Live Courses

Title Event date
Social Determinants of Health and STD Prevention: A CDC Perspective Monday, December 5, 2016 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Scholarly Teaching and Research (Understanding SoTL, Creating a SoTL Project, Opportunities) Monday, December 5, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
The Cervical and Lumbar Spine: A Manual Therapy and Pain Science Approach Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 8:00am to Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 6:00pm
Friday Research Seminar Series: Microbiology and Immunology Friday, December 16, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Physician Burnout and Distress: Causes, Consequences, and a Structure for Solutions Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Teaching Critical Thinking Monday, January 9, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Improving Medical Student Mental Health: A Multi-Faceted Approach Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Strategies for Promoting Personal Health and Wellness and Leading Change at the Individual Level Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday Research Seminar Series: MSBS Students Friday, January 20, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Teaching Philosophy Statements Monday, January 23, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Pages

New Online CME Reporting System

The DMU CME office has implemented an online reporting system for physicians who precept osteopathic medical students. Launched on January 1, 2016 the online system makes it easier for physicians to report preceptor hours and earn CME credit, improves the accuracy of preceptor data, and enhances reporting capabilities. The online system replaces the previous method of submitting preceptor hours through student evaluations.

Watch the video below for more information or visit https://cme.dmu.edu/preceptorCME.

Online Medical Terminology Course